Faculty agreements

ferhat-deniz-fors-39198-unsplash-resize730x486-crop728x243.jpg

If you want to study at a university available under an SEMP or faculty agreement, you need to apply to your faculty by 20 February at the latest (note: the deadline for applications in the School of Medicine is a few days earlier – please check the School of Medicine website). If you are not accepted, you can apply again by 15 April to study under a general agreement, but only for the spring term of the following year, provided there are still places available at one of the destinations you are interested in.

TOP ^

What do you need to do?

  1. First, we strongly recommend that you attend the information session on university exchanges that your faculty or school/section organises at the start of the academic year. Please check your faculty’s website at the beginning of the academic year and check the e-mails on your UNIL account regularly to find out more. If necessary, contact the mobility adviser in your faculty or section/school to find out the date of the session applicable to you.
  2. Check how much time your course allows you to spend away on an exchange. Depending on your course, the options for taking part in an exchange may vary during your bachelor’s or Master’s course.
  3. Identify the destination(s) you would like to consider for your exchange. Check the database of agreements UNIL has signed with its partners to work out where you would like to go. The database lists the partner universities where you can study for one or two semesters, depending on your faculty and section/school, along with some important information about them (such as any restrictions on the choice of courses, academic calendars, language requirements, application deadlines, funding, etc.).
  4. Study the course programmes at the universities you are considering carefully and check that they are compatible with the course you are taking at UNIL.
  5. Make an appointment with the mobility coordinator in your faculty or section/school for the destinations you are considering and discuss the courses you are thinking of taking there. This appointment is essential to check that the courses you are planning to take abroad will be recognised when you return.
  6. Make sure you start the process of taking the language proficiency tests (e.g. IELTS, TOEFL, etc.) required by some non French-speaking destinations in plenty of time. 
  7. Complete and sign the forms below.
  8. Submit your full application by the deadline given in the instructions shown on the application form. Note: you must submit your application in English if you are applying for a non French-speaking destination.

 

Application deadline: 20 February for the following academic year (autumn and/or spring semester).

 

Target audience: students in the faculty or school/section covered by the agreement.

 

Geographical areas covered: Africa, Asia, Americas, Europe, Oceania.

 

Submit application to: the mobility coordinator in your faculty or section/school.

 

TOP ^

Follow us:            
Château de Dorigny  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Tel. +41 21 692 20 20

Accords facultaires

ferhat-deniz-fors-39198-unsplash-resize730x486-crop728x243.jpg

Si votre souhait est de partir vers une destination disponible sous un accord SEMP ou un accord facultaire, il vous faut postuler au plus tard le 20 février auprès de votre faculté (attention, pour l’École de médecine, le délai de candidature est fixé quelques jours plus tôt, veuillez vous renseigner sur le site de l’École de médecine). Si vous ne deviez pas être retenu·e, vous pourrez encore tenter votre chance au 15 avril pour partir sous un accord général, mais uniquement au semestre de printemps de l’année suivante et pour autant qu’il reste des places disponibles pour la ou les destinations souhaitées.

TOP ^

Comment s'y prendre ?

  1. En premier lieu, nous vous recommandons fortement d’assister à la séance d’information sur les échanges universitaires que votre faculté ou votre section/école organise en début d’année académique. A cet égard, consultez le site internet de votre faculté dès la rentrée universitaire et relevez régulièrement vos emails sur votre compte UNIL. Cas échéant, contactez le/la conseiller·ère mobilité de votre faculté ou section/école pour connaître la date de la séance qui vous concerne.
  2. Renseignez-vous sur la période de votre cursus pendant laquelle vous pouvez partir en échange. Selon votre cursus, les possibilités de partir en échange sont plus ou moins restreintes pendant votre bachelor ou votre master.
  3. Identifiez la ou les destinations que vous envisagez pour votre séjour de mobilité. Pour ce faire, consultez la base de données des accords que l’UNIL a signés avec ses partenaires. Vous y trouverez les universités partenaires dans lesquelles vous pourrez effectuer un ou deux semestres d’études en fonction de votre Faculté et de votre section/école, ainsi que les informations importantes liées à ces partenaires (restrictions dans le choix des cours, calendriers académiques, exigences linguistiques, délais de candidature, financement, etc.).
  4. Etudiez bien les programmes de cours des universités envisagées et vérifiez qu’ils sont compatibles avec votre cursus suivi à l’UNIL.
  5. Prenez rendez-vous avec votre coordinateur·trice mobilité de votre Faculté ou de votre section/école pour des destinations que vous envisagez et discuter des cours que vous comptez suivre là-bas. Un tel rendez-vous est essentiel pour vous assurer que les cours que vous prévoyez de suivre à l’étranger seront reconnus à votre retour.
  6. Effectuez suffisamment tôt les démarches en vue de passer le test de connaissances linguistiques (ex. IELTS, TOEFL, etc.) exigé par certaines destinations non-francophones. 
  7. Complétez dûment et signez les formulaires ci-dessous.
  8. Remettez votre dossier de candidature complet dans les délais selon les instructions indiquées sur le formulaire de candidature. Attention, il vous faut constituer votre dossier en anglais si vous postulez pour une destination non-francophone.

 

Délai de candidature : 20 février pour partir l’année académique suivante (semestre d’automne et/ou de printemps).
 

Public : les étudiant·e·s de la Faculté concernée par l’accord, voire de la section/école concernée.
 

Zones géographiques couvertes : Afrique, Asie, continent américain, Europe, Océanie.
 

Dépôt du dossier de candidature : auprès du coordinateur/de la coordinatrice mobilité de votre Faculté ou section/école.

 

 

 

TOP ^

Suivez nous:            
Partagez: