You are hereUNIL > Department of English > Staff

English department staff

  | English Literature | English Linguistics | Medieval Literature | American Literature | Comparative Literature | Gender Studies | Visiting staff | Secretary | Language Laboratory | Honorary staff
 

 

StaffCollageSepia535.jpg

Please note that the reception hours below are only valid during the semester. During breaks and exam sessions, teachers will be available by appointment only (to be made via email) and may be away for extended periods of time.

English Literature

Name Office Hours (during term) Contact Details
Rachel Falconer Tue 14-16 (5132) 021 692 44 84; Rachel.Falconer@unil.ch
Martine Hennard Dutheil Tue 17-18 (5130) 021 692 29 97; Martine.HennardDutheil@unil.ch
Roelof Overmeer By appointment (5120) 021 692 44 86; ReneRoelof.Overmeer@unil.ch
Kirsten Stirling Tue 9.30-11.30 (5121) 021 692 29 88; KirstenAnne.Stirling@unil.ch
Enit K. Steiner Tue 14.45-15.45 (5135) 021 692 44 87; Enit.Steiner@unil.ch
Alexandre Fachard By appointment (5138.1) Alexandre.Fachard@unil.ch
Rachel Nisbet Tue 10-11 (5130) 021 692 45 87; Rachel.Nisbet@unil.ch
Marie Emilie Walz Thur 12-13 (5130) 021 692 45 86; MarieEmilie.Walz@unil.ch
Philip Lindholm By appointment (5138) 021 692 44 78; Philip.Lindholm@unil.ch
Sonia Pernet (5148) Sonia.Pernet@unil.ch
Kader Hegedüs (5148) Kader.Hegedus@unil.ch

TOP ^

English Linguistics

Name Office Hours Contact Details
Anita Auer Mon 14-15 (5131) 021 692 44 85; Anita.Auer@unil.ch
Jurg Schwyter By appointment (5127) 021 692 29 89; JurgRainer.Schwyter@unil.ch
Marije van Hattum Tue 14-15 (5122) 021 692 45 85; Marije.vanHattum@unil.ch
Patricia Ronan Wed 14-15 (5122) 021 692 44 88; MarionPatricia.Ronan@unil.ch
Tino Oudesluijs Tue 16-17 (5131) 021 692 44 83; Tino.Oudesluijs@unil.ch
Najat Zein By appointment (5129) 021 692 45 89; Najat.Zein@unil.ch

TOP ^

Medieval Literature

Name Office Hours Contact Details
Denis Renevey Tue 15-16 (5134) 021 692 29 90; Denis.Renevey@unil.ch
Mary Flannery Wed 9-10 (5119) 021 692 45 88; Mary.Flannery@unil.ch
Sarah Baccianti Wed 10-11 (5119) 021 692 29 93; Sarah.Baccianti@unil.ch
Camille Marshall By appointment (5119) 021 692 44 79; Camille.Marshall@unil.ch
Marco Nievergelt (5143) Marco.Nievergelt@unil.ch
Marleen Cré (5143) 021 692 45 93; Marleen.Cre@unil.ch
Diana Denissen (5143) 021 692 45 92; Diana.Denissen@unil.ch

TOP ^

American Literature

Name Office Hours Contact Details
Agnieszka Soltysik Sabbatical leave (5133) 021 692 29 94; Agnieszka.SoltysikMonnet@unil.ch
Boris Vejdovsky By appointment (5120) 021 692 29 91; Boris.Vejdovsky@unil.ch
Joanne Chassot Thu 10-12 (5135) 021 692 29 96; Joanne.Chassot@unil.ch
Roxane Hughes Mon 14-16 (5133) 021 692 44 76; Roxane.Hughes@unil.ch

TOP ^

Comparative Literature

Name Office Hours Contact Details
Martine Hennard Dutheil Tue 15-16 (5130) 021 692 29 97; Martine.HennardDutheil@unil.ch
Marie Emilie Walz Thur 12-13 (5130) 021 692 45 86; MarieEmilie.Walz@unil.ch

TOP ^

Gender Studies

Name Office Hours Contact Details
Valérie Cossy Mon 13-14 (5124) 021 692 29 92; Valerie.Cossy@unil.ch
Isis Giraldo Abroad 2014-2015 (5124) 021 692 44 77; Isis.Giraldo@unil.ch

TOP ^

Visiting staff

Name Office Hours Contact Details
Ryan Edward Hughes Wed 10-11.30 (5138.1) Ryan.Hughes@unil.ch
Amy Player Tue 12-13 (5138.1) Amy.Player@unil.ch
Kimberly Frohreich By appointment (5133) 021 692 29 94; kimberly.frohreich@unige.ch
Alison Fraser Thu 10-12 (5129) 021 692 45 89; Alison.Fraser@unil.ch

TOP ^

Secretary

Name Office Hours Contact Details
Eva Suarato Adams Absent Wed and Fri afternoons (5164) 021 692 29 13; secretariat-anglais@unil.ch

TOP ^

Language Laboratory

Name Time Contact Details
Louise Gladwin Language Lab, Wed 12.15-13.15 (1015) Louise.Gladwin@unil.ch
And: CLAD Language accreditation process CLAD website

TOP ^

Honorary staff

Name Field Contact Details
Neil Forsyth Honorary Professor in English Literature Neil.Forsyth@unil.ch
Peter Halter Honorary Professor in American literature Peter.Halter@unil.ch
Ian Kirby Honorary Professor in Medieval English
Beverly Maeder Former MER in American literature Beverly.Maeder@gmail.com
G. Peter Winington Former MER in English literature gpeter.winnington@gmail.com

TOP ^

Search:
 inside this site:
   
   
 Go
 
rss/atom
Offices #5065-70 - Anthropole - CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Tel. +41 21 69229 13  -  Fax +41 21 69229 35
Swiss University