You are here UNIL  > Department of English > Staff

English department staff

A | B | C | D | F | G | H | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W
 

A

Auer.jpg AUER Anita
Professeure ordinaire
English Linguistics
Historical sociolinguistics, language variation and change, corpus linguistics, stylistics, language and migration
Anthropole, office 5131
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 85
E-mail : Anita.Auer@unil.ch
Office hours : Mon 12-13 or by appointment
 
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

B

silhouetteF.jpg BLAIR Hazel
Doctorante FNS
Medieval Literature
Medieval hagiography, Medieval history, Middle English literature, Anglo-Latin literature, Manuscript studies
Anthropole, office 5143
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 93
E-mail : Hazel.Blair@unil.ch
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

C

Cossy.jpg COSSY Valérie
Professeure associée
Gender Studies
Anthropole, office 5124
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 92
E-mail : Valerie.Cossy@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 10-11 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Critten.png CRITTEN Rory
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
Medieval Literature
Book history, authorship studies, multilingualism, home life
Anthropole, office 5122
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 85
E-mail : Rory.Critten@unil.ch
Office hours : Thu 12-13 or by appointment
Faculty profile
 
     
IMG_2949.jpg CURRAN Kevin
Professeur associé
English Literature
English Renaissance Drama, Shakespeare
Anthropole, office 5123
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 95
E-mail : Kevin.Curran@unil.ch
Office hours : Mon 12-14 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

D

silhouetteF.jpg DENISSEN Diana
MER2 suppléante
Visiting staff - Medieval Literature
Anthropole, office 5143
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 93
E-mail : Diana.Denissen@unil.ch
Faculty profile

 

F

Falconer.jpg FALCONER Rachel
Professeure ordinaire
English Literature
Poetry and poetics, 20C-21C fiction, Classical reception (especially Virgil), epic poetry (especially Dante and Milton), Romantic and 21C nature writing, children’s and crossover fiction
Anthropole, office 5132
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 84
E-mail : Rachel.Falconer@unil.ch
Office hours : Wed 12-13 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteH.jpg FORSYTH Neil
Professeur honoraire
English Literature
E-mail : Neil.Forsyth@unil.ch
Faculty profile
Personal website
     

 

TOP ^

G

silhouetteF.jpg GARRIDO SARDA Maria Rosa
Maître assistante
English Linguistics
Sociolinguistics, ethnography, multilingualism, linguistic anthropology
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 93
E-mail : mariarosa.garridosarda@unil.ch
Office hours: Tue 15-16 or by appontment
Faculty profile
 
     
Giraldo2.jpg GIRALDO Isis
Maître assistante
Gender studies
Cultural and media studies, Feminist theories, Postcolonial studies
Anthropole, office 5135
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 96
E-mail : isis.giraldo@unil.ch
Office hours: Mon 9h-10h or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
 

 

TOP ^

H

silhouetteH.jpg HALTER Peter
Professeur honoraire
American Literature
E-mail : Peter.Halter@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
Hegedus.jpg HEGEDÜS Kader
Doctorant FNS
English Literature
Early Modern Literature, Metaphysical Poetry, Theories of Space and Place
Anthropole, office 5148
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 46 95
E-mail : Kader.Hegedus@unil.ch
Office hours: Mon 12h45-13h45 or by appointment
Faculty profile
 
     
Heim.jpg HEIM Cécile
Assistante diplômée
Gender Studies
Indigenous Studies, Gender Studies, American Literature and Culture, Anti- and De-colonial studies, critical legal studies, popular culture studies, critical ethnic studies
Anthropole, office 5124
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 77
E-mail : Cecile.Heim@unil.ch
Office hours: Wed 9h-11 or by appointment
Faculty profile
 
     
HennardDutheil.jpg HENNARD DUTHEIL Martine
Professeure associée
English and Comparative Literature
Literary Translation and Translation Studies , Children’s Literature , Word & Image
Anthropole, office 5130
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 97
E-mail : Martine.HennardDutheil@unil.ch
Office hours : Thu 15-16 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Hughes.jpg HUGHES Roxane
Première assistante
American Literature
Asian American literature, Migration literature
Anthropole, office 5133
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 76
E-mail : Roxane.Hughes@unil.ch
Office hours : Mon 10-12 or by appointment
Faculty profile
 

 

TOP ^

L

silhouetteH.jpg LAUGHERY Vincent
Doctorant FNS
English Literature
Shakespeare, Renaissance drama, tragedy, continental philosophy, performance, metaphor, affect, agency
Anthropole, office 5143
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 92
E-mail : Vincent.Laughery@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteF.jpg LOESCH Juliette
Assistante diplômée
Comparative Literature
Modern English Literature, Literary Translation: Theory and Practice, Adaptation Studies, Word and Image Studies, Gender Studies, Fairy Tale Studies
Anthropole, office 5130
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 86
E-mail : Juliette.Loesch@unil.ch
Office hours: Tue 11-12 or by appointment
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteF.jpg LOETSCHER Audrey
Assistante diplômée
American Literature
American studies, Environmental humanities

Anthropole, office 5138
E-mail : Audrey.Loetscher@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only

 

Faculty profile

 

 

TOP ^

M

silhouetteF.jpg MAEDER Beverly
Former MER
American Literature
E-mail : Beverly.Maeder@gmail.com
Faculty profile
     
Marshall.jpg MARSHALL Camille
Assistante diplômée
Medieval Literature
Early drama
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 79
E-mail : Camille.Marshall@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

N

Nisbet.jpg NISBET Rachel
Assistante diplômée
English Literature
Anthropole, office 5130
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 87
E-mail : Rachel.Nisbet@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

O

Oudesluijs.jpg OUDESLUIJS Tino
Assistant diplômé
English Linguistics
Historical sociolinguistics, standardisation, Middle English, Early Modern English
Anthropole, office 5131
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 83
E-mail : Tino.Oudesluijs@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
     
Overmeer.jpg OVERMEER René Roelof
Former MER
English Literature
E-mail : ReneRoelof.Overmeer@unil.ch
Personal website

 

TOP ^

P

Pernet.jpg PERNET Sonia
Doctorante FNS
English Literature
Anthropole, office 5148
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 46 95
E-mail : Sonia.Pernet@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 15-16
Faculty profile
     
Pickford.jpg PICKFORD Benjamin
Maître assistant
American Literature
American Literature: 19th century
Anthropole, office 5120
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 86
E-mail : Benjamin.Pickford@unil.ch
Office hours: Mon 15h30-16h30
Faculty profile
 
     
silhouetteF.jpg PERRY Lucy
MER2 suppléante
Visiting staff - Medieval Literature
Anthropole
Phone :
E-mail : Lucy.Perry@unil.ch
Faculty profile
 
     
silhouetteF.jpg PLAYER Amy
Chargée de cours
Visiting staff - English Literature
Eco-writing

Anthropole, office 5120
E-mail : Amy.Player@unil.ch
Office hours : Fri 17-18
Faculty profile
     

 

TOP ^

R

Renevey.jpg RENEVEY Denis
Professeur ordinaire
Medieval Literature
Anthropole, office 5134
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 90
E-mail : Denis.Renevey@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 16-17 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteH.jpg REILLY Andrew
Assistant diplômé
English Literature
Early modern literature, drama
Anthropole, office 5138
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 78
E-mail : Andrew.Reilly@unil.ch
Office hours : Thu 15h30-16h30
Faculty profile
     
Ronan.jpg RONAN Marion Patricia
Privat-docent
English Linguistics
Anthropole, office 5138.1
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 94
E-mail : MarionPatricia.Ronan@unil.ch
Office hours : by email-appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

S

     
Schwyter.jpg SCHWYTER Jurg Rainer
Professeur associé
English Linguistics
Socio- and Historical Linguistics, Aphasiology, Broadcast English, Language Standardization, Styles & Registers, esp. Legal English
Anthropole, office 5127
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 89
E-mail : JurgRainer.Schwyter@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
SoltysikMonnet.jpg SOLTYSIK MONNET Agnieszka
Professeure ordinaire
American Literature
American Literature and Culture, 20th & 21st century, Genre Studies (Gothic, Melodrama, Adventure), War Narrative and Combat Film, Counterculture, Eco-Criticism
Anthropole, office 5133
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 94
E-mail : Agnieszka.SoltysikMonnet@unil.ch
Office hours : on leave
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Steiner.jpg STEINER Enit
Maître assistante
English Literature
Long 18th Century, Romanticism, Novel Studies, Jane Austen, Mary Wollstonecraft, cosmopolitanism, race, ecology
Anthropole, office 5135
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 87
E-mail : Enit.Steiner@unil.ch
Office hours : Wed 15h-16h
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Stirling.jpg STIRLING Kirsten Anne
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
English Literature
Early modern English literature , Contemporary literature , Scottish literature
Anthropole, office 5121
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 88
E-mail : KirstenAnne.Stirling@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 15-17 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

T

silhouetteF.jpg THORBURN Jennifer
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
English Linguistics
Sociolinguistics, language variation and change, indigenous communities and languages, language attitudes, regional Englishes
Anthropole, office 5122
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 88
E-mail : Jennifer.Thorburn@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 10-11
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

V

Vejdovsky.jpg VEJDOVSKY Boris
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
American Literature
Anthropole, office 5120
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 91
E-mail : Boris.Vejdovsky@unil.ch
Office hours : Thu 14h-15h or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteF.jpg

VUILLE Juliette
Maître assistante
Medieval Literature
Hagiography, Chaucer Studies
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 88
E-mail : Juliette.Vuille@unil.ch
Office hours: Mon 12-13 or by appointment

Faculty profile
 

 

TOP ^

W

silhouetteH.jpg WINNINGTON Peter
Former MER
English Literature
E-mail : GPeter.Winnington@gmail.com
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteF.jpg WHITEHEAD Christiania
Chercheure FNS senior
Medieval Literature
Religious Writing, Allegory, Lyric Poetry
Anthropole, office 5143
E-mail : Christiania.Whitehead@unil.ch
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

 

Responsable d'unité

Rachel Falconer

Adresse générale

Section d'anglais
Université de Lausanne
Faculté des lettres
Bâtiment Anthropole
CH-1015 Lausanne

Secrétariat

Eva Suarato Adams

Secrétariat de la section d'anglais
Université de Lausanne
Faculté des lettres
Bâtiment Anthropole, bureau 5164
CH-1015 Lausanne

Téléphone : +41 (0)21 692 29 13
Courriel : secretariat-anglais@unil.ch

Student-Assistants

Anthropole, office 5129
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 89

Leila Benallal

E-mail: Leila.Benallal@unil.ch

Laura Vogel

E-mail: laura.vogel@unil.ch

Samantha Meyer

E-mail: Samantha.Meyer@unil.ch

Joanne Vaudroz

E-mail: joanne.vaudroz@unil.ch

Offices #5065-70 - Anthropole - CH-1015 Lausanne
Tel. +41 21 692 29 13
Fax +41 21 692 29 35