You are hereUNIL > Department of English > Staff

English department staff

  | English Literature | English Linguistics | Medieval Literature | American Literature | Comparative Literature | Gender Studies | Visiting staff | Secretary | Language Laboratory | Honorary staff
 

 

PHOTO FINAL-1.jpg

Marleen Cré, Isis Giraldo, Anita Auer, Joanne Chassot, Jurg Schwyter, Najat Zein, Philip Lindholm, Patricia Ronan, Boris Vejdovsky, Kirsten Stirling, Roxane Hughes, Agnieszka Soltysik, Sonia Pernet, Tino Oudesluijs, Marco Nievergelt, Alexandre Fachard, Enit Steiner, Sarah Baccianti, Camille Marshall, Valérie Cossy, Denis Renevey, Mary Flannery, Diana Denissen, Rachel Falconer, Eva Suarato, Marie Walz, Roelof Overmeer, Marije Van Hattum, Martine Hennard Dutheil, Rachel Nisbet, Kader Hegedüs

 

Please note that the reception hours below are only valid during the semester. During breaks and exam sessions, teachers will be available by appointment only (to be made via email) and may be away for extended periods of time.

English Literature

Name Office Hours (during term) Contact Details

Rachel Falconer
 – Professeure ordinaire
Tue 14-16 (5132) 021 692 44 84; Rachel.Falconer@unil.ch

Martine Hennard Dutheil
 – Professeure associée
Tue 17-18 (5130) 021 692 29 97; Martine.HennardDutheil@unil.ch

Roelof Overmeer
 – Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
By appointment (5120) 021 692 44 86; ReneRoelof.Overmeer@unil.ch

Kirsten Stirling
 – Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
Tue 9.30-11.30 (5121) 021 692 29 88; KirstenAnne.Stirling@unil.ch

Enit K. Steiner
 – Maître assistante
Tue 14.45-15.45 (5135) 021 692 44 87; Enit.Steiner@unil.ch

Alexandre Fachard
 – Chargé de cours
By appointment (5138.1) Alexandre.Fachard@unil.ch

Rachel Nisbet
 – Assistante
Tue 10-11 (5130) 021 692 45 87; Rachel.Nisbet@unil.ch

Marie Emilie Walz
 – Assistante
Thur 12-13 (5130) 021 692 45 86; MarieEmilie.Walz@unil.ch

Philip Lindholm
 – Assistant
By appointment (5138) 021 692 44 78; Philip.Lindholm@unil.ch

Sonia Pernet
 – Doctorante FNS
(5148) Sonia.Pernet@unil.ch

Kader Hegedüs
 – Doctorant FNS
(5148) Kader.Hegedus@unil.ch

TOP ^

English Linguistics

Name Office Hours Contact Details

Anita Auer
 – Professeure ordinaire
Mon 14-15 (5131) 021 692 44 85; Anita.Auer@unil.ch

Jurg Schwyter
 – Professeur associé
By appointment (5127) 021 692 29 89; JurgRainer.Schwyter@unil.ch

Marije van Hattum
 – Maître assistante
Tue 14-15 (5122) 021 692 45 85; Marije.vanHattum@unil.ch

Patricia Ronan
 – Maître d'enseignement et de recherche suppléante
Wed 14.45-15.45 (5122) 021 692 44 88; MarionPatricia.Ronan@unil.ch

Tino Oudesluijs
 – Assistant
Tue 16-17 (5131) 021 692 44 83; Tino.Oudesluijs@unil.ch

Najat Zein
 – Chargée de cours
By appointment (5129) 021 692 45 89; Najat.Zein@unil.ch

TOP ^

Medieval Literature

Name Office Hours Contact Details

Denis Renevey
 – Professeur ordinaire
Tue 15-16 (5134) 021 692 29 90; Denis.Renevey@unil.ch

Mary Flannery
 – Maître assistante
Wed 9-10 (5119) 021 692 45 88; Mary.Flannery@unil.ch

Sarah Baccianti
 – Première assistante
Wed 10-11 (5119) 021 692 29 93; Sarah.Baccianti@unil.ch

Camille Marshall
 – Assistante
By appointment (5119) 021 692 44 79; Camille.Marshall@unil.ch

Marco Nievergelt
 – Maître assistant Ambizione FNS
(5143) Marco.Nievergelt@unil.ch

Marleen Cré
 – Chercheure FNS senior
(5143) 021 692 45 93; Marleen.Cre@unil.ch

Diana Denissen
 – Doctorante FNS
(5143) 021 692 45 92; Diana.Denissen@unil.ch

TOP ^

American Literature

Name Office Hours Contact Details

Agnieszka Soltysik
 – Professeure ordinaire
Sabbatical leave (5133) 021 692 29 94; Agnieszka.SoltysikMonnet@unil.ch

Boris Vejdovsky
 – Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
By appointment (5120) 021 692 29 91; Boris.Vejdovsky@unil.ch

Joanne Chassot
 – Maître assistante
Thu 10-12 (5135) 021 692 29 96; Joanne.Chassot@unil.ch

Roxane Hughes
 – Assistante
Mon 14-16 (5133) 021 692 44 76; Roxane.Hughes@unil.ch

TOP ^

Comparative Literature

Name Office Hours Contact Details

Martine Hennard Dutheil
 – Professeure associée
Tue 15-16 (5130) 021 692 29 97; Martine.HennardDutheil@unil.ch

Marie Emilie Walz
 – Assistante
Thur 12-13 (5130) 021 692 45 86; MarieEmilie.Walz@unil.ch

TOP ^

Gender Studies

Name Office Hours Contact Details

Valérie Cossy
 – Professeure associée
Mon 13-14 (5124) 021 692 29 92; Valerie.Cossy@unil.ch

Isis Giraldo
 – Assistante
Abroad 2014-2015 (5124) 021 692 44 77; Isis.Giraldo@unil.ch

TOP ^

Visiting staff

Name Office Hours Contact Details
Ryan Edward Hughes Wed 10-11.30 (5138.1) Ryan.Hughes@unil.ch
Amy Player Tue 12-13 (5138.1) Amy.Player@unil.ch
Kimberly Frohreich By appointment (5133) 021 692 29 94; kimberly.frohreich@unige.ch
Alison Fraser Thu 10-12 (5129) 021 692 45 89; Alison.Fraser@unil.ch

TOP ^

Secretary

Name Office Hours Contact Details
Eva Suarato Adams Absent Wed and Fri afternoons (5164) 021 692 29 13; secretariat-anglais@unil.ch

TOP ^

Language Laboratory

Name Time Contact Details
Louise Gladwin Language Lab, Wed 12.15-13.15 (1015) Louise.Gladwin@unil.ch
And: CLAD Language accreditation process CLAD website

TOP ^

Honorary staff

Name Field Contact Details
Neil Forsyth Honorary Professor in English Literature Neil.Forsyth@unil.ch
Peter Halter Honorary Professor in American literature Peter.Halter@unil.ch
Ian Kirby Honorary Professor in Medieval English
Beverly Maeder Former MER in American literature Beverly.Maeder@gmail.com
Peter Winington Former MER in English literature gpeter.winnington@gmail.com

TOP ^

Search:
 Go
 
rss/atom
facebook 
Offices #5065-70 - Anthropole - CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Tel. +41 21 692 29 13  -  Fax +41 21 692 29 35
Swiss University