English department staff

A | B | C | D | F | G | H | I | L | M | P | R | S | T | V | W
 

A

Auer.jpg AUER Anita
Professeure ordinaire
English Linguistics
Historical sociolinguistics, language variation and change, corpus linguistics, stylistics, language and migration
Anthropole, office 5131
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 85
E-mail : Anita.Auer@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
 
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

B

Benisty.jpg BENISTY Ezra
Doctorant FNS
Modern English Literature
Early modern literature, Poetic treatises, Poetry, Contemporary literature, Literary translation
Anthropole, office 5148
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 46 95
E-mail : Ezra.Benisty@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteH.jpg BOURGEOIS Samuel
Chargé de cours
Visiting staff - English Linguistics
Anthropole, office 5138
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 78
E-mail : SamuelDavid.Bourgeois@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteF.jpg BROWN Jessica
Maître assistante
English Linguistics
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 93
E-mail : Jessica.Brown@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
 

 

 

TOP ^

C

Cossy.jpg COSSY Valérie
Professeure associée
Gender Studies
Gender and symbolic representation, Comparative Literature in English and French 1780-1980, Charrière, Austen, Woolf, Rivaz
Anthropole, office 5135
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 92
E-mail : Valerie.Cossy@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Coimbra.jpg

COIMBRA GOMES Elvis
Chargé de cours
Visiting staff - English Linguistics
Language, gender and sexuality; health communication; corpus linguistics; (critical) discourse analysis; (online) ethnography
Anthropole, office 5128
E-mail : Elvis.CoimbraGomes@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only

Faculty profile
     
Critten2020.png CRITTEN Rory
Professeur assistant en PTC
Medieval Literature
Vernacular authorship; the household; relations between England and the French-speaking continent
Anthropole, office 5127
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 89
E-mail : Rory.Critten@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
 
     
CUI Chen.png

CUI Chen
CSC funded doctoral researcher
Visiting staff - Medieval Literature
Anthropole, office 5128
E-mail : Chen.Cui@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only

Faculty profile
     
CurranKevin.jpg CURRAN Kevin
Professeur associé
Modern English Literature
English Renaissance Drama, Shakespeare
Anthropole, office 5123
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 95
E-mail : Kevin.Curran@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

D

silhouetteF.jpg DANYLOVYCH Olena
Chargée de cours
Visiting staff - Medieval Literature
Anthropole, office 5128
E-mail : Olena.Danylovych@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteF.jpg DENISSEN Diana
Maître assistante
Medieval Literature
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 88
E-mail : Diana.Denissen@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
     
DuarteWirth.jpg DUARTE WIRTH Beatriz
English Linguistics

Language development, Multilingualism, Language attrition, Language and migration, Crosslinguistic Interaction, Heritage languages

Assistante diplômée
Anthropole, office 5131
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 83
E-mail : beatriz.duartegoncalvesventuradepaulaw@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteH.jpg DURDEL Patrick
Doctorant FNS
Modern English Literature
Anthropole, office 5143
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 92
E-mail : Patrick.Durdel@unil.ch
Faculty profile

TOP ^

F

Falconer2019.png FALCONER Rachel
Professeure ordinaire
Modern English Literature
Classical reception; modern and contemporary poetry; descents to the underworld; fantasy and children’s literature; Romantic and modern literature and the natural world
Anthropole, office 5132
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 84
E-mail : Rachel.Falconer@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

G

Gardner.jpg GARDNER Anne-Christine
English Linguistics

Chercheure FNS senior
Anthropole, office 5149
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 46 88
E-mail : Anne-Christine.Gardner@unil.ch
Faculty profile
 
     
silhouetteF.jpg GARRIDO SARDA Maria Rosa
Maître assistante
English Linguistics
Sociolinguistics, ethnography, multilingualism, linguistic anthropology
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 93
E-mail : mariarosa.garridosarda@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
 
     
silhouetteF.jpg GIRALDO Isis
Chargée de cours
Visiting staff - American Literature
Anthropole, office 5128
E-mail : Isis.Giraldo@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
     
Gomes Correia.jpg GOMES CORREIA Ana
Assistante diplômée
American Literature
American Literature and Culture, Gender Studies, War Literature
Anthropole, office 5133
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 76
E-mail : Ana.GomesCorreia@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
 
     

 

TOP ^

H

Heim2.jpg HEIM Cécile
Assistante diplômée
Gender Studies
Indigenous studies, Gender and Feminist studies, North American literature and culture, Decolonial Studies
Anthropole, office 5124
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 77
E-mail : Cecile.Heim@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website
 
     
HennardDutheil.jpg HENNARD DUTHEIL Martine
Professeure associée
Modern English and Comparative Literature
Literary Translation and Translation Studies , Children’s Literature , Word & Image
Anthropole, office 5130
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 97
E-mail : Martine.HennardDutheil@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

I

silhouetteH.jpg ITEN Mark
English Linguistics

Doctorant FNS
Anthropole, office 5149
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 46 88
E-mail : Mark.Iten@unil.ch
Faculty profile

TOP ^

L

Laughery.jpg LAUGHERY Vincent
Doctorant FNS
Modern English Literature
Shakespeare, Renaissance drama, tragedy, continental philosophy, performance, metaphor, affect, agency
Anthropole, office 5143
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 92
E-mail : Vincent.Laughery@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
Lindholm.jpg LINDHOLM Philip
Chercheur FNS senior
English Literature
Anthropole, office 5148
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 46 95
E-mail : Philip.Lindholm@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
Loesch.png LOESCH Juliette
Assistante diplômée
Comparative Literature
Modern English Literature, Literary Translation, Dance, Adaptation Studies
Anthropole, office 5130
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 86
E-mail : Juliette.Loesch@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

M

silhouetteH.jpg MACDUFF Sangam
Maître assistant Ambizione FNS
English Literature
Anthropole, office 5143
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 92
E-mail : Sangam.MacDuff@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
Magada_Celine.jpg MAGADA Céline
Doctorante FNS
Modern English Literature
English Renaissance Drama, Early Printed Books
Anthropole, office 5143
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 92
E-mail : Celine.Magada@unil.ch
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

P

ParreirasReis.png PARREIRAS REIS Ana Rita
Medieval Literature

Middle English pastoralia, Sin, confession, and penance in the Middle Ages, Manuscript studies

Assistante diplômée
Anthropole, office 5129
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 91
E-mail : anarita.parreirasreis@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
     
Pickford.jpg PICKFORD Benjamin
Maître assistant
American Literature
American Literature: 19th century
Anthropole, office 5120
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 86
E-mail : Benjamin.Pickford@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
 
     
Player2019.jpg PLAYER Amy
Assistante diplômée
Modern English Literature
Ecoliterature and literature of the Anthropocene, Deep time, Ecocriticism, Environmental humanities

Anthropole, office 5129
Phone: +41 (0)21 692 44 91
E-mail : Amy.Player@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

R

Renevey.jpg RENEVEY Denis
Professeur ordinaire
Medieval Literature
Anthropole, office 5134
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 90
E-mail : Denis.Renevey@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Reilly Andrew.jpg REILLY Andrew
Assistant diplômé
Modern English Literature
Early modern literature, drama
Anthropole, office 5138
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 78
E-mail : Andrew.Reilly@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
     
Ronan.jpg RONAN Marion Patricia
Privat-docent
English Linguistics
Anthropole, office 5138.1
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 94
E-mail : MarionPatricia.Ronan@unil.ch
Office hours : by email-appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

S

SoltysikMonnet.jpg SOLTYSIK MONNET Agnieszka
Professeure ordinaire
American Literature
American Literature and Culture, 20th & 21st century, Genre Studies (Gothic, Melodrama, Adventure), War Narrative and Combat Film, Counterculture, Eco-Criticism
Anthropole, office 5133
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 94
E-mail : Agnieszka.SoltysikMonnet@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteF.jpg STANLEY Rachael
Première assistante
Modern English Literature
Modern English Literature, 20C and 21C British fiction, Modernism (especially the works of female modernists)
Anthropole, office 5124
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 96
E-mail : Rachael.Stanley@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
 
     
Steiner.jpg STEINER Enit
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
Modern English Literature
Long 18th Century, Romanticism, Novel Studies, Jane Austen, Mary Wollstonecraft, cosmopolitanism, race, ecology
Anthropole, office 5135
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 87
E-mail : Enit.Steiner@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Stirling.jpg STIRLING Kirsten Anne
Professeure associée
Modern English Literature
Early modern English literature , Contemporary literature , Scottish literature
Anthropole, office 5121
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 88
E-mail : KirstenAnne.Stirling@unil.ch
Office hours : Tuesday 14h30-15h30
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

T

silhouetteF.jpg THORBURN Jennifer
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
English Linguistics
Sociolinguistics, language variation and change, indigenous communities and languages, language attitudes, regional Englishes
Anthropole, office 5122
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 88
E-mail : Jennifer.Thorburn@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

V

Vejdovsky.jpg VEJDOVSKY Boris
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
American Literature
Anthropole, office 5120
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 91
E-mail : Boris.Vejdovsky@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteF.jpg

VUILLE Juliette
Maître assistante
Medieval Literature
Hagiography, Chaucer Studies
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 88
E-mail : Juliette.Vuille@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only

Faculty profile
 

 

TOP ^

W

Walz2019.png WALZ Marie
Modern English and Comparative Literature
Allegory, fairy tales and fairy-tale rewritings, fantasy, speculative fiction
Première asistante
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 79
E-mail : Marieemilie.Walz@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteF.jpg WHITEHEAD Chrstiania
Chargée de cours
Visiting staff - Medieval Literature
Anthropole, office 5128
E-mail : Christiania.Whitehead@unil.ch
Office hours: by appointment only
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

Follow us:  

Président de section

Prof. Kevin Curran

Adresse générale

Section d'anglais
Université de Lausanne
Faculté des lettres
Bâtiment Anthropole
CH-1015 Lausanne

Secrétariat

Eva Suarato Adams

Secrétariat de la section d'anglais
Université de Lausanne
Faculté des lettres
Bâtiment Anthropole, bureau 5164
CH-1015 Lausanne

Téléphone : +41 (0)21 692 29 13
Courriel : secretariat-anglais@unil.ch

Offices #5065-70 - Anthropole - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 29 13