Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is composed of representatives from the 7 faculties and our partners. The members are in place for a maximum of three years, which makes it possible to renew the dynamics and the links with the faculties.

The Advisory Board’s objectives are :

  • Provide guidance to the Direction of the HUB for the entrepreneurial strategy of UNIL
  • Assure alignment of key priorities and activities with the needs of the faculties and the regional ecosystem
  • Act as a relay whithin the faculty that he or she represents 


The members

Faculty / Partners Members


Professor and Vice-President Liliane Michalik

Professor Jeffrey Petty

Faculté des Lettres

Professor and Vice-Dean in charge of communication and innovation Nathalie Dietschy

Faculté de Théologie et Sciences des religions 

Professor Jacques Ehrenfreund

Faculté de Droit, des Sciences Criminelles et d’Administration Publique

Professor Edgar Philippin  

Faculté des Géosciences et de l’Environnement

Professor Georgina King

Faculté des Hautes Études Commerciales

Senior Lecturer Thibault Estier

Faculté de Biologie et de Médecine

Senior Lecturer Nicolas Guex

Director of the School of Biology Angela Ciuffi

Faculté des Sciences Sociales et Politiques 

Senior Lecturer Oriane Sarrasin (Institut de psychologie)

Professor Francesco Panese (Institut des sciences sociales)

Professor Markus Lang, Director of Interdisciplinary Center for Sports Research & Program Director for the Master Program in Sports Management 

Centre de compétences en durabilité

Director of the Centre de compétences en durabilité Nelly Niwa


Director of Biopôle Nasri Nahas


Director of PACTT Alberto Schena


Programme Manager of CHIC (HEC-EPFL-ECAL) Marc Laperrouza 


Follow us:        
Villanova - Route Cantonale 16  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Tel. +41 21 692 6145