Instruction and Credit

Credit | The Moodle Site
 

Credit

The public lecture of the CIEL takes place annually during the Fall semester and treats an interdisciplinary theme. It is delivered jointly by instructors of the Faculty of Arts and/or invited guests. The public lecture falls under the options program of the plan of Bachelor studies (modules "Comparatisms" and "Interdisciplinary Teaching") and under the reinforcement program of the plan of Master studies ( modules "Comparatisms" and "Interdisciplinary teaching") and, if taken for credit counts for 3 ECTS credits, validated according to the following criteria:

  • In addition to active participation in all the meetings of the public lecture, BA students hoping to receive credit for the public lecture are required to produce a written text in the form of a debate with a quote from a critical essay linked to the literary works discussed during the semester. The required length is 5-6 pages (line spacing: 1.5) and the text can be written either in French, German or English.
  • In addition to active participation in all the meetings of the public lecture, MA students hoping to receive credit for the public lecture are required to produce a written text in the form of a debate with a quote from a critical essay linked to the literary works discussed during the semester. The required length is 10-12 pages (line spacing: 1.5) and the text can be written either in French, German or English.

To receive credit for the January 2022 session, all work must be submitted by January 10, 2022 at the latest.

All questions concerning the content and organization of the public lecture, as well as those concerning forms of validation, may be addressed to: Vanessa Glauser (CIEL).

TOP ^

The Moodle Site

An online learning space is available on UNIL's Moodle platform: https://moodle.unil.ch/course/view.php?id=21834. Password: CIELautomne2021.

Videos of presentations will be streamed live using this online learning space and REC UNIL. Recordings of the presentations as well as the presenters' materials will also be made available on this space following each session and on the Faculty of Arts YouTube channel. Should you experience any technical difficulties and/or have questions, please consult the information provided on this page or address your question directly to Joëlle Légeret, joelle.legeret@unil.ch.

TOP ^

Enseignement et validations

Le cours public du CIEL est dispensé annuellement au semestre d'automne sur une thématique interdisciplinaire. Il est donné conjointement par des enseignant·e·s de la Faculté des lettres et/ou des invité·e·s externes. Le cours public est rattaché au programme à options du plan d'étude de Bachelor (modules "Comparatismes" et "Enseignements interdisciplinaires") et au programme de renforcement du plan d'étude de Master (modules "Comparatismes" et "Enseignements interdisciplinaires") et est crédité, en cas de validation, de 3 ECTS, selon les modalités suivantes:

  • Outre la participation active à toutes les séances du cours public (14 heures par semestre), la validation du cours public, pour les étudiant·e·s de BA, consiste à rédiger un travail écrit sous la forme d'un compte rendu. Il s'agit 1) de rendre compte des deux conférences (d'environ 30 minutes chacune), pas nécessairement de la même séance, et 2) de faire des liens entre elles, 3) en tâchant de les situer par rapport à la problématique générale du cours telle qu'elle se dégage des différentes conférences. La longueur exigée est de 5-6 pages (interligne 1.5).
  • Outre la participation active à toutes les séances du cours public (14 heures par semestre), la validation du cours public, pour les étudiant·e·s de MA, consiste à rédiger un travail écrit. Ce travail écrit prend la forme d'un travail personnel interdisciplinaire et/ou comparé, mettant en perspective et approfondissant une ou plusieurs des questions abordées lors du cours public. Les corpus et les enjeux en sont discutés avec au moins un·e enseignant·e ayant participé au cours public. La longueur exigée est de 10-12 pages (interligne 1.5).

Pour créditation à la session de janvier 2022, tous les travaux doivent être rendus au plus tard le xx décembre 2021.

Toutes les questions relatives au contenu et à l'organisation du cours public, ainsi que celles concernant les modalités de validation, peuvent être adressées à Vanessa Glauser (CIEL).

Le programme détaillé du cours public 2021 est disponible ici.

Espace Moodle

Un espace d'enseignement est disponible sur la plateforme Moodle UNIL:

Les captations des conférences sont diffusées en direct sur cet espace. Les enregistrements des conférences ainsi que les supports utilisés sont également mis à disposition sur cet espace à l'issue de chacune des séances. En cas de problème technique et/ou de questions, veuillez vous référer aux informations communiquées sur cette page ou vous adresser directement à Joëlle Légeret, joelle.legeret@unil.ch.

Documents et liens utiles

Plan d'étude du programme à options de BA

Horaires du programme à options de BA

Plan d'étude du programme de renforcement de MA

Horaires du programme de renforcement de MA

Fiche de cours du cours public

Partagez: