Education

The Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Literatures (CIEL) may submit proposals to the Faculty for programs of study corresponding to its domain of expertise and, having proposed such a program, is responsible for ensuring its organization and operation.

Since 2019, the CIEL has hosted an annual public lecture each Fall semester on an interdisciplinary theme. This public lecture can be validated as an option within the modules "Interdisciplinary Teaching" and "Comparatism" of the options program (BA), mandatory for all students pursuing a Bachelor of Arts, and of the reinforcement program (MA), optional for students pursuing a Master of Arts.

The CIEL is also tasked by the Faculty of Arts' commission of instruction with reviewing the Faculty's offering of interdisciplinary and/or comparatist courses. These courses are grouped in the modules "Interdisciplinary Teaching" (courses taught by at least two instructors from different disciplines) and "Comparatism" (courses in comparative literature) of the options program for the Bachelor of Arts and the reinforcement program for the Master of Arts.

Formation

Le Centre interdisciplinaire d'étude des littératures (CIEL) peut proposer à la Faculté des programmes de formation correspondant à son champ de compétence et en assure l’organisation et le fonctionnement.

Depuis l'année 2019, le CIEL dispense annuellement, au semestre d'automne, un cours public sur une thématique interdisciplinaire. Ce cours public peut être validé comme option dans les modules "Enseignements interdisciplinaires" et "Comparatismes" du programme à options (BA), obligatoire pour tous et toutes les étudiant·e·s du Bachelor ès lettres, et du programme de renforcement (MA), facultatif pour les étudiant·e·s du Master ès lettres.

Le CIEL est également chargé par la commission de l'enseignement de la Faculté des lettres de recenser l'offre d'enseignements interdisciplinaires et/ou comparatistes de la Faculté. Ces enseignements sont regroupés dans les modules "Enseignements interdisciplinaires" (enseignements dans lesquels interviennent au minimum deux enseignant·e·s de disciplines différentes) et "Comparatismes" (enseignements de littérature comparée) du programme à options du Bachelor ès lettres et du programme de renforcement du Master ès lettres.

Partagez: