Facilities

The LABEX has eight experimental laboratories, each of which is equipped differently and is used for experiments with different settings.

The laboratories are exclusively used for behavioral experiments and have a high occupancy rate, especially during the semester. It is thus recommended to make an early pre-reservations with the Lab Coordination team to ensure the availability of a timeslot for your experiment.

The following experimental laboratories are available to the School’s researchers:

LABEX Main Room (room 080.3)

Computer lab containing thirty-six PCs separated by space dividers. The Main Room is exclusively reserved for experiments.

Main Room.jpg

TOP ^

13Lab (room 095.1)

Computer lab containing thirteen small cubicles equipped with powerful PCs and separated by partition walls. A curtain system allows the isolation of participants. The 13Lab is ideal for experiments that require having thirteen or less participants at the same time in the same room.

13Lab.jpg

TOP ^

8Lab (room 080.41)

Computer lab containing eight small cubicles equipped with powerful PCs and separated by partition walls. A curtain system allows the isolation of participants. The 8Lab is ideal for experiments that require having eight or less participants at the same time in the same room.

8Lab.jpg

TOP ^

3Lab (room 080.14)

Three small computer rooms, each one equipped with a PC and closable with a door. Participants can be completely isolated from one another. The 3Lab boxes are ideal for experiments that require having three or less participants at the same time in the same experiment session.

3Lab.jpg

TOP ^

VRLab (room 095.2)

Room equipped to study human behavior in a simulated, virtual environment (Virtual Reality - VR). The equipment includes a PC, four infrared cameras and VR-goggles. A similar portable system allows running VR-experiments in another room. If you would like to run a virtual reality experiment and need help programming the experiment, you can get in touch with the LABEX IT team.

participant_VR.jpg

TOP ^

SocialSensing (room 095.5)

Room equipped with a voice recorder and a special software allowing to measure participants’ speaking time. The SocialSensing room can also be used as a back up to the VRLab to run virtual reality experiments.

SocialSensing.jpg

TOP ^

UX-Lab (room 235.1)

Room equipped to study consumer/ user experience (UX) for existing or new products and services. The equipment includes cameras and microphones capable of recording sessions, a computer with an eye tracking technology as well as a network technology that allows to live-stream sessions.

UXLab.jpg

TOP ^

Neuroscience Box (room 080.11)

Three small rooms, each one equipped with a PC and closable with a door. Participants can be completely isolated from each other. These cubicles are especially earmarked for neuroscientific experiments. EEG/NIRS equipment is available on demand.

Neuroscience.jpg

TOP ^

Other rooms

Other rooms can be made available on demand. For instance, the computer rooms of the CEI (ranging from seven up to fifty PCs per room) can be reserved for experiments under exceptional circumstances. Be aware that these rooms do not provide an ideal environment to conduct experiments (noise, possibility for participants to interact with one another, etc.). Outside class hours, it is also possible to reserve classrooms such as room ANT2012 in the Anthropole building. Classrooms are for instance suitable for experiments that do not need any PC equipment.

TOP ^

Follow us:  
EFMD EQUIS Accredited Association of MBAs (AMBA) Business School Impact System (BSIS) Quantitative Techniques for Economics & Management (QTEM)

Infrastructures

Le LABEX possède huit laboratoires expérimentaux ; chacun d’entre eux est équipé différemment et est utilisé pour des expériences demandant des arrangements différents.

Les laboratoires sont utilisés exclusivement pour des expériences comportementales et ont un taux d’occupation élevé surtout pendant le semestre. Il est donc fortement recommandé d’effectuer une pré-réservation suffisamment en avance avec l'équipe de coordination du laboratoire afin d’assurer la disponibilité d’un créneau horaire pour votre expérience.

Les laboratoires expérimentaux suivants sont à disposition des chercheurs de la faculté :

LABEX Main Room (salle 080.3)

Laboratoire informatique contenant trente-six ordinateurs séparés par des cloisons de séparation. La Main Room est exclusivement réservée aux expériences.

Main Room.jpg

TOP ^

13Lab (salle 095.1)

Laboratoire informatique contenant treize petits cubicules équipés de puissants ordinateurs et séparés par des cloisons de séparation. Un système de rideaux permet d’isoler les participants. Le 13Lab est idéal pour les expériences qui requièrent de rassembler treize participants (ou moins) en même temps dans un même laboratoire.

13Lab.jpg

TOP ^

8Lab (salle 080.41)

Laboratoire informatique contenant huit petits cubicules équipés d’ordinateurs puissants et séparés par des cloisons de séparation. Un système de rideaux permet d’isoler les participants. Le 8Lab est idéal pour les expériences qui requièrent de rassembler huit participants (ou moins) en même temps dans un même laboratoire.

8Lab.jpg

TOP ^

3Lab (salle 080.14)

Trois petites pièces informatiques, chacune équipée d’un ordinateur et d’une porte fermable. Les participants peuvent être complètement isolés les uns des autres. Les pièces du 3Lab sont idéales pour les expériences qui requièrent de rassembler trois participants (ou moins) en même temps lors d’une même session expérimentale.

3Lab.jpg

TOP ^

VRLab (salle 095.2)

Pièce équipée pour étudier le comportement humain dans un environnement virtuel et simulé (Virtual Reality – VR). L’équipement inclut un ordinateur, quatre caméras infrarouges et des lunettes de réalité virtuelle. Un système portable similaire permet de diriger les expériences VR dans une autre pièce. Si vous voulez diriger une expérience faisant appel à la réalité virtuelle et avez besoin d’aide pour la programmer, vous pouvez contacter le technicien de laboratoire.

participant_VR.jpg

TOP ^

SocialSensing (salle 095.5)

Pièce équipée d’un enregistreur de voix et d’un logiciel spécial permettant de mesurer le temps de parole des participants. Le SocialSensing peut également être utilisé comme solution de secours au VRLab pour diriger des expériences de réalité virtuelle.

SocialSensing.jpg

TOP ^

UX-Lab (salle 235.1)

Une pièce équipée pour étudier l’expérience consommateur/utilisateur (UX) pour des produits et services existants ou nouveaux. L’équipement inclut des caméras et des microphones capables d’enregistrer des sessions, un ordinateur avec une technologie d’Eye Tracking ainsi qu’un réseau de live-stream.

UXLab.jpg

TOP ^

Neuroscience Box (salle 080.11)

Trois petites pièces, chacune équipée d’un ordinateur et d’une porte fermable. Les participants peuvent être complètement isolés les uns des autres. Ces cubicules sont spécialement réservés aux expériences neuroscientifiques. L’équipement EEG/NIRS est disponible sur demande.

Neuroscience.jpg

TOP ^

Autres salles

D’autres pièces peuvent être rendues disponibles sur demande. Par exemple, les pièces informatiques du CEI (allant de sept à cinquante ordinateurs par pièce) peuvent être réservées pour des expériences dans des circonstances exceptionnelles. Sachez que ces pièces ne fournissent pas un environnement idéal pour mener des expériences (bruit, possibilité pour les participants d’interagir entre eux, etc.). En dehors des heures de cours, il est aussi possible de réserver des salles de classe comme la salle ANT2012 dans le bâtiment Anthropole. Les salles de classes sont par exemple adaptées pour les expériences qui ne requièrent aucun équipement informatique.

TOP ^

Partagez:
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg