About us

LABEX in a nutshell

The LABEX is a behavioral research laboratory of HEC Lausanne, University of Lausanne. With its excellent infrastructure consisting of eight laboratories, the LABEX allows researchers to study the complex interactions between individuals systematically, under controlled conditions and in various environments.

The LABEX gives researchers from HEC Lausanne the opportunity to conduct high-level research and to contribute to the School's strong international influence. Researchers and professors form several departments, such as Organizational Behavior (OB), Information Systems (DESI), Economics (DE), Marketing (DMK) and Operations (DO), run a variety of experiments at the LABEX.

Our high ethical standards ensure research that respects the rights of participants. We commit to keep participants' responses confidential, not to practice any form of deception and guarantee that their involvement is always voluntary.

 

The LABEX comprises:

  • Eight research laboratories with state-of-the-art equipment that are at the disposal of researchers from HEC Lausanne.
  • A subject pool with more than 6000 registered participants.
  • The LABEX team that provides methodological, organizational, administrative, and technical support to researchers.
  • A School internal ethical procedure and an Ethics Committee allowing rapid processing of the ethical requests.
  • The LABEX Board composed of one representative per research field and all involved administrative services, allowing a bottom-up development of the LABEX activities.
Follow us:  

LABEX_nutshell_liens-resize450x1124.png

EFMD EQUIS Accredited Association of MBAs (AMBA) Business School Impact System (BSIS) Quantitative Techniques for Economics & Management (QTEM)

À propos

Le LABEX en bref

Le LABEX est un des services à la recherche de la Faculté des HEC de l’Université de Lausanne. Avec son excellente infrastructure constituée de huit laboratoires, le LABEX permet aux chercheur·euse·s d’étudier systématiquement les interactions complexes entre individus dans des conditions contrôlées et dans de nombreux environnements.

Le LABEX donne aux chercheuses et chercheurs de HEC Lausanne l’opportunité de mener des recherches de qualité et de contribuer à la forte influence internationale de la faculté. Les chercheur·euse·s et professeur·e·s venant de plusieurs départements, tels que celui de comportement organisationnel (OB), des systèmes d’information (DESI), d’économie (DE), de marketing (DMK) et des opérations (DO), dirigent une variété d’expériences au LABEX.

Nos normes éthiques élevées garantissent que la recherche respecte les droits des participant·e·s. Nous nous assurons de garder la confidentialité des réponses des participant·e·s, de ne pratiquer aucune forme de tromperie et de garantir que leur implication soit toujours volontaire.

 

Le LABEX comprend :

  • Huit laboratoires de recherche avec un équipement de pointe à disposition des chercheur·euse·s de HEC Lausanne.

  • Un bassin des participant·e·s avec plus de 6000 sujets inscrits.

  • L’équipe du LABEX qui fournit une aide méthodologique, organisationnelle, administrative et technique aux chercheur·euse·s.

  • Une procédure éthique interne à la faculté ainsi qu’un comité éthique qui permet un traitement rapide des requêtes éthiques.

  • Le LABEX Board composé d’un·e représentant·e par champ de recherche ainsi que de tous les services administratifs impliqués, permettant un développement ascendant des activités du LABEX.

LABEX en bref_liens-1-resize450x1124.png
Partagez:
EFMD EQUIS Accredited Association of MBAs (AMBA) Business School Impact System (BSIS) Quantitative Techniques for Economics & Management (QTEM)