Organization

Organigramme-crop3458x1507.jpg

Since its foundation in 2009, the LABEX has considerably grown. This growth applies both to its physical infrastructure, rising from one lab in 2009 to eight labs in 2018, as well as to the number of experiments per year, rising from less than ten experiments per year in 2009 to 123 experiments in 2021.  

Not surprisingly, this significant increase in experiments and laboratories has also had in important impact on the organizational structure of the LABEX. In 2009, the LABEX was purely auto-administrated by professors and PhD students. Due to the increasing workload and the growing complexity of experiments, it was indispensable to create a LABEX Coordinator a LABEX Admin and a LABEX Technician position. Currently, the LABEX has two and a half full-time staff members as well as several student assistants.

Today, the LABEX consists of the following organs:

  1. The LABEX Administration, which includes the LABEX Coordination team (including Anina Eggenberger and Daniella Seguel) and the LABEX IT team (including Stéphane Billeter and Maxime Peeters). The two LABEX teams handle the organizational, methodological, and technical day-to-day business of the laboratory, create communication material, update processes, and support the researchers in every aspect of their various projects.

  2. The LABEX Executive Team, comprising Professor Adrian Bruhin and Professor Charles Efferson. They are responsible for the supervision of activities and strategic decisions regarding the LABEX.

  3. The LABEX Board, made up of one professor per experiment type, the administrative staff involved in the LABEX processes, as well as a member of the Dean’s office, namely Vice-Dean Christian Zehnder. The goal of the LABEX Board is to enhance the communication and information flow between the different stakeholders and giving the Dean’s office a regular insight into the LABEX’s activities.

 

Related services:

  1. The HEC Lausanne Ethics Committee is composed by Professors Franciska Krings, Ulrich Hoffrage, Kévin Huguenin and Rustamdjan Hakimov. Their mission consists of examining experimental protocols and procedures in light of ethical considerations. According to the Directive du Décanat No. 3, all studies conducted by a researcher from HEC Lausanne involving human participation have to get prior approval from the Ethics Committee. Since the foundation of the LABEX in 2009, the Ethics Committee has examined over 470 ethical requests.

  2. The HEC Lausanne Financial Services (headed by Nicolas Gustincic) approve the budgets for experiments, make the funds available to the researchers, keep track of the payments made, and close the experiment’s budget.

 

TOP ^

Follow us:  
EFMD EQUIS Accredited Association of MBAs (AMBA) Business School Impact System (BSIS) Quantitative Techniques for Economics & Management (QTEM)

Organisation

Organigramme-crop3458x1507.jpg

Depuis sa création en 2009, le LABEX s’est considérablement développé. Sa croissance s’explique par son infrastructure physique, passant d’un laboratoire en 2009 à huit en 2018, ainsi que par le nombre d’expériences par année, allant de moins de dix expériences par an en 2009 à 123 expériences en 2021.

C’est sans surprise que cette considérable augmentation du nombre d’expériences et de laboratoires a également eu un impact important sur la structure organisationnelle du LABEX. En 2009, le LABEX était purement auto-géré par les professeur·e·s et les doctorant·e·s. En raison de l’augmentation de la charge de travail et de la complexité croissante des expériences, il était indispensable de créer un poste de coordination LABEX, un poste d'assistante administrative et un poste de support technique LABEX. Actuellement, le LABEX compte quatre employé·e·s ainsi que plusieurs assistant·e·s étudiant·e·s .

Aujourd’hui, le LABEX se compose de l’organigramme suivant :

  1. L’administration LABEX, qui inclue l’équipe de coordination du LABEX (composée par Anina Eggenberger et Daniella Seguel) et l’équipe informatique du LABEX (composée par Stéphane Billeter et Maxime Peeters). Les deux équipes du LABEX s’occupent de la gestion organisationnelle, méthodologique et technique du laboratoire, créent le matériel de communication, mettent à jour les procédés et soutiennent les chercheurs dans chaque aspect de leurs divers projets.

  2.  L’équipe exécutive LABEX, comprenant les Professeurs Adrian Bruhin et Charles Efferson. Ils sont responsables de la supervision des activités et des décisions stratégiques concernant le LABEX.

  3. Le LABEX Board, composé d’un·e· professeur·e par type d’expérience, du personnel administratif impliqué dans les processus LABEX ainsi qu’un membre du Décanat, à savoir le Vice-doyen Christian Zehnder. Le but du LABEX Board est d’améliorer la communication et la circulation d’informations entre les différents intervenants et de donner au Décanat un aperçu régulier des activités du LABEX.

 

Services associés:

  1. Le Comité Éthique de HEC Lausanne est composé par les Professeur·e·s Franciska Krings, Ulrich Hoffrage, Kévin Huguenin et Rustamdjan Hakimov. Leur mission consiste à examiner les procédures et les protocoles expérimentaux, compte tenu des considérations éthiques. D’après la Directive du Décanat N° 3, toutes les études menées par une chercheuse et un chercheur de la faculté impliquant une participation humaine doivent recevoir une autorisation préalable de la part du Comité Éthique. Depuis la fondation du LABEX en 2009, le Comité Éthique a examiné plus de 470 requêtes éthiques.

  2. Le Service financier de HEC Lausanne (dirigé par Nicolas Gustincic) approuve les budgets des expériences, met les fonds à disposition des chercheur·euse·s, garde une trace des paiements effectués et boucle les comptes des expériences.

TOP ^

Partagez:
EFMD EQUIS Accredited Association of MBAs (AMBA) Business School Impact System (BSIS) Quantitative Techniques for Economics & Management (QTEM)