ORSEE subject pool

Participants-crop3250x1474.jpg

The LABEX manages its own participants’ pool that currently contains more than 7000 registered participants, the majority of which consists of UNIL and EPFL students. The subject pool is administered through the ORSEE software (Online Recruitment System for Economic Experiments) and is therefore referred to as the “ORSEE subject pool”.

ORSEE allows participants’ recruitment based on a variety of selection criteria, such as age, gender, faculty, or previous participation to specific experiments. It is also a suitable tool to manage the whole participant enrollment procedure, including the management of participants’ show-up rate and, if necessary, excluding unreliable participants.

Strong ethical standards apply to any research wanting to make use of participants from the ORSEE subject pool. For instance, the LABEX commits to keeping participants' responses confidential, to not practicing any form of deception and guarantees that the involvement is voluntary at any moment of the experiment. Furthermore, experimental subjects are informed about how the experiment will be conducted, about the compensation they will receive for their participation, and who will have access to their data. They are free to withdraw from the study at any time without being penalized, if they so wish.

All researchers who use the ORSEE subject pool for their research or plan to use the subject pool during the upcoming year are requested to participate in the participants’ recruitment campaign that takes place annually at the beginning of the academic year.

TOP ^

Follow us:  
EFMD EQUIS Accredited Association of MBAs (AMBA) Business School Impact System (BSIS) Quantitative Techniques for Economics & Management (QTEM)

ORSEE subject pool

Participants-crop3250x1474.jpg

Le LABEX gère sa propre base de données de participants qui contient actuellement plus de 7000 participants qui sont principalement des étudiants de l’UNIL et de l’EPFL. La base de données est gérée par le logiciel ORSEE (Online Recruitment System for Economic Experiments) et est ainsi désignée sous le nom de « ORSEE subject pool ».

ORSEE permet un recrutement de participants sur la base de divers critères de sélection, tels que l’âge, le genre, la faculté ou des précédentes participations à des expériences spécifiques. C’est également un outil adapté à la gestion de toute la procédure de recrutement des participants incluant la gestion du taux de fréquentation et, si nécessaire, l’exclusion de participants peu fiables.

Des normes éthiques strictes s’appliquent à toute recherche souhaitant utiliser le ORSEE subject pool. Par exemple, le LABEX s’assure de garder la confidentialité des réponses des participants, s’engage à ne pratiquer aucune forme de tromperie et garantie que l’implication soit volontaire à tout moment de l’expérience. De plus, les sujets expérimentaux sont informés de la façon dont l’expérience sera menée, de la compensation qu’ils recevront pour leur participation et de qui aura accès à leurs données. Ils sont libres, s’ils le souhaitent, de se retirer de l’étude à tout moment sans être pénalisés.

Tous les chercheurs qui utilisent le ORSEE subject pool pour leurs recherches ou planifient d’utiliser le subject pool durant l’année à venir sont invités à participer à la campagne de recrutement des participants qui a lieu annuellement au début de l’année académique.

TOP ^

Partagez:
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg