About

| Statutes and mission | Organization
 

Statutes and mission

The Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Literatures (CIEL) is a center within the Faculty of Arts of the University of Lausanne. The CIEL is partnered with the following research units:

Departement of German

Visit the site

Department of English

Visit the site

Department of Archeology and Classical Studies (ASA)

Visit the site

Department of Spanish

Visit the site

Department of French

Visit the site

Department of Italian

Visit the site

Department of South Asian and Slavonic Languages and Literatures (SLAS)

Visit the site

School of French as a Foreign Language (EFLE)

Visit the site

The CIEL is a hub of scholarly expertise responsible for promoting the combined or comparative study of literary corpora belonging to different linguistic and cultural domains as well as to the study of literary questions with a transcultural or transhistorical character.

TOP ^

Organization

The Assembly of the CIEL is open to the members of all partnering research units with the Faculty of Arts. The assembly meets once a year. It is consulted on the operation, orientations, activities, projects, and biennial report of the CIEL. The minutes of previous general assemblies (in French) may be consulted on this page.

Members of partnering research units can become researchers associated with the CIEL. The list of associated researchers can be found on this page and instructions for becoming an associated researcher on this page.

The Council of the CIEL is formed by delegates from partnering research units and the person who occupies the post of professor of comparative literatures, housed within the Department of French. The Council currently includes

  • Alain Ausoni (EFLE)
     
  • Gabrielle Bucchi (Italian)
     
  • Maya Burger (SLAS, South Asia)
     
  • Valérie Cossy (English)
     
  • Andrei Dobritsyn (SLAS, Russian)
     
  • Estelle Doudet (Medieval French)
     
  • Ute Heidmann (French, Comparative Literatures)
     
  • Christine Le Quellec Cottier (French)
     
  • Dolores Phillips-Lopez (Spanish)
     
  • Olivier Thévenaz (ASA, Latin)
     
  • Hans-Georg von Arburg (German)
     
  • Pierre Voelke (ASA, Greek)

The Council rules on the orientations and activities of the CIEL, taking the advice and proposals of the Assembly into consideration. It evaluates research projects in light of the CIEL's mission and in accordance with its budget. It approves the future budget and the biennial report. It debates programs of study put forward. It takes up any question that it deems to fall within its competence. It may propose changes in regulations to the Dean's Office.

The Administration is made up of three individuals elected by the Council and belonging to three different research units:

  • Olivier Thévenaz, Director
     
  • Valérie Cossy, Assistant Director
     
  • Alain Ausoni, Assistant Director

The tasks of the Administration are the management of current business, the organization and coordination of programs of study, the fixing of the budget, the writing of the biennial report, the recommendation of new hires for the CIEL, the drafting of specifications for such hires, the organization and convocation of meetings of the Council and of the annual Assembly, the representation and promotion of the CIEL within the University and outside the University, as well as any other task that the Council chooses to entrust it with.

TOP ^

Program 2021

CIEL 2021 - flyer_recto_Vdéf.jpg (CIEL 2021 - flyer_recto_Vdéf.jpg)

Présentation

Statut et missions | Organisation
 

Statut et missions

Le Centre Interdisciplinaire d’Étude des Littératures (CIEL) est un centre de la Faculté des Lettres de l’Université de Lausanne. Le CIEL a pour partenaires les unités suivantes:

Section d'allemand

> Consulter le site

Section d'anglais

> Consulter le site

Section d'archéologie et de sciences de l'Antiquité (ASA)

> Consulter le site

Section d'espagnol

> Consulter le site

Section de français

> Consulter le site

Section d'italien

> Consulter le site

Section de langues et civilisations slaves et d'Asie du Sud (SLAS)

> Consulter le site

Ecole de français langue étrangère (EFLE)

> Consulter le site

Le CIEL forme un pôle de compétences chargé de favoriser l’étude conjointe ou comparatiste de corpus littéraires appartenant à des aires linguistiques ou culturelles différentes, ainsi que l’étude de questions littéraires à caractère transhistorique et transculturel.

TOP ^

Organisation

L’Assemblée du CIEL est ouverte à tous et toutes les membres des unités partenaires au sein de la Faculté des lettres. Elle se réunit une fois par année. Elle est consultée sur le fonctionnement, les orientations, les activités, les projets et le rapport bisannuel du CIEL. Les procès-verbaux des assemblées générales passées peuvent être consultés sur cette page.

Les membres des unités partenaires peuvent devenir chercheurs et chercheuses associé·e·s au CIEL. La liste des chercheurs et chercheuses associé·e·s figure sur cette page et tous les renseignements sur cette page.

Le Conseil du CIEL est formé par les délégué·e·s des unités partenaires et la personne titulaire du poste professoral de littératures comparées, rattaché à la Section de français, soit: 

  • Alain Ausoni (EFLE)
     
  • Gabrielle Bucchi (italien)
     
  • Valérie Cossy (anglais)
     
  • Andrei Dobritsyn (SLAS, russe)
     
  • Ute Heidmann (français, littératures comparées)
     
  • Christine Le Quellec Cottier (français, moderne)
     
  • Caterina Menichetti (français, médiéval)
     
  • Dolores Phillipps-Lopez (espagnol)
     
  • Nicola Pozza (SLAS, Asie du Sud)
     
  • Olivier Thévenaz (ASA, latin)
     
  • Hans-Georg von Arburg (allemand)
     
  • Pierre Voelke (ASA, grec)

Le Conseil décide des orientations et activités du CIEL en tenant compte des avis et propositions de l’Assemblée. Il évalue les projets de recherche conformément aux missions du CIEL et au budget dont celui-ci dispose. Il avalise le budget de l’exercice à venir et le rapport bisannuel. Il débat des programmes de formation élaborés. Il se saisit de toute question qu’il estime relever de sa compétence. Il peut proposer au Décanat des modifications du règlement.

Le Bureau est formé de trois personnes élues par le Conseil et appartenant à trois unités différentes (mandat 2023-2024): 

  • Alain Ausoni, Directeur
     
  • Caterina Menichetti, Directrice adjointe
     
  • Hans-Georg von Arburg, Directeur adjoint

Les tâches du Bureau sont la gestion des affaires courantes, l’organisation et la coordination des programmes de formation, l’établissement du budget, la rédaction du rapport bisannuel, les propositions d’engagement des personnes rattachées au CIEL, l’établissement du cahier des charges de ces dernières, la convocation et la préparation des réunions du Conseil et de l’Assemblée annuelle, la représentation et la promotion du CIEL dans l’Université et hors de l’Université, et toute autre mission que le Conseil souhaite lui confier.

TOP ^

Suivez nous:  
Partagez: